Links of Interest

First Friday Club of Greater Youngstown

Become a Nun

Charities

  • Catholic Charities - www.catholiccharitiesusa.org - Network of social service organizations in the United States.
  • Catholic Relief Services - www.crs.org - The official international humanitarian agency of the U.S. Catholic community.
  • Catholic Network of Volunteer Service - www.cnvs.org - Listing of more than 200 volunteer opportunities in the United States and overseas.

Culture

Education

  • Catholic Answers - www.catholic.com - One of the largest Catholic lay apologetics site, it also offers links to the original Catholic encyclopedia and This Rock magazine archives.
  • Favorite Resources for Catholic Homeschoolers - www.love2learn.net - Information for Catholic homeschoolers.
  • Seton Home Study School - www.setonhome.org - Largest Catholic home schooling program in the United States.
  • Association of Catholic Colleges and Universities - www.accunet.org
  • Catholic College Guide - www.thebestcolleges.org

Just for Fun

General Catholic Sites

  • Catholic Online - www.catholic.org - A comprehensive site with news, links, saints, directories and Scripture, it offers an easily searchable database.
  • American Catholic - www.americancatholic.org - The homepage of the Franciscan magazine, St. Anthony Messenger, this site offers a sampler from e-cards to movie reviews to saint of the day.
  • Catholic First - www.catholicfirst.com - Prayers, saints, Scripture, Church teachings.
  • Catholic Treasury - www.catholictreasury.info - Catholic beliefs, prayers, spiritual teaching.
  • The Internet Padre: A Roman Catholic Resource on the World Wide Web - www.internetpadre.com - Directory of links to Catholic resources.
  • Catholic TV-www.catholictv.com/shows

Marriage & Family Life/Right to Life/NFP

  • Americans United for Life - www.aul.org - Pro-life information.
  • National Right to Life - www.nrlc.org - The ultimate goal of the National Right to Life Committee is to restore legal protection to innocent human life.
  • Human Life International - www.hli.org - International pro-life organization.
  • Couple to Couple League - www.ccli.org - Information on natural family planning.
  • Pure Love Club - www.pureloveclub.com - Abstinence education from Catholic Answers.
  • Marriage: Unique for a Reason - www.marriageuniqueforareason.org/ - A site from the US Bishops to help us all understand marriage better.
  • For Your Marriage - www.foryourmarriage.org/ - A site from the US Bishops dedicated to resources for dating and engaged couples, married couples, troubled marriages, etc. 
  • For Your Vocation - www.foryourvocation.org/ - A site from the US Bishops dedicated to discerning religious vocations.

News Media

  • Our Sunday Visitor - www.osv.com - Home of Our Sunday Visitor, with news, information and archives.
  • Vatican Radio - www.vaticanradio.org - Programs in 40 different languages from 61 different countries.
  • Catholic World News - www.cwnews.com - Global news coverage with Catholic emphasis.
  • Catholic News Service - www.catholicnews.com - The oldest and largest news service specializing in reporting on religion.
  • EWTN Global Catholic Network - www.ewtn.com - Site of the Eternal Word Television Network with TV, radio and library resources.
  • Catholic Exchange - www.catholicexchange.com - News, comments, reviews, movies, blogs from well-known authors.
  • U.S. Catholic - www.uscatholic.org - General interest magazine for American Catholics.
  • Busted Halo - www.bustedhalo.com - Online magazine for spiritual seekers in their 20s and 30s from the Paulists.
  • Godspy - www.godspy.com - Online magazine covering politics, science, economy and the arts.
  • Tobias Magazine - www.facebook.com/tobiasmagazine - A magazine for single Catholics
  • The Vatican Today - www.news.va - News from the Vatican

Official Sites

  • The Holy See - www.vatican.va - All major Church documents, papal writings, the Catechism of the Catholic Church, art and even "secret" archives can be found here.
  • U.S. Conference of Catholic Bishops - www.usccb.org - The official site of the U.S. Catholic bishops includes an online Bible, the Catechism, publications, movie reviews and more.
  • Diocese of Youngstownwww.doy.org - The official site of the Roman Catholic Diocese of Youngstown
  • Catholic Hierarchy - www.catholic-hierarchy.org - Current and historical information about bishops and dioceses.
  • Knights of Columbus - www.kofc.org - Home of the world's foremost Catholic fraternal benefit society.

Research

  • Papal Encyclicals - www.papalencyclicals.net - An extensive collection of papal encyclicals and other papal documents from the current pope back to Pope Honorius (1226).
  • Biblia Clerus - www.clerus.org/bibliaclerus/index_eng.html - Sacred Scripture, its interpretation in light of Sacred Tradition and the teachings of the magisterium, with appropriate theological commentary and exegesis.
  • Catholic Liturgical Library - www.catholicliturgy.com - All things related to the Latin rite of the liturgy.
  • Code of Canon Law - www.intratext.com/X/ENG0017.htm - Entire code of canon law online.
  • CatholicHistory.net - www.catholichistory.net - History of Catholicism in the United States.
  • The Catholic Encyclopedia - www.newadvent.org/cathen - This includes online text of the original 15 volumes of history, teaching and general information from the 1917 Catholic Encyclopedia. It's excellent for historical research, but does not reflect modern thought or teaching.

Saints and Places

Scripture

Shopping

Specialty

  • Your Aging Parent - www.YourAgingParent.com - Spiritual resources and information for Catholic caregivers.
  • Courage - www.CourageRC.org - For men and women who wish to live chaste lives in accordance with the Church's teaching on homosexuality, and for parents and siblings of people with same-sex attraction
  • Catholic Match - www.catholicmatch.com - Catholic singles and dating site.
  • Catholics Come Home - catholicscomehome.org - Ministry for fallen-away Catholics who wish to return to the Church.
  • Catholic Moms - www.CatholicMom.com
  • Dads.org - www.dads.org - Site of St. Joseph's Covenant Keepers, a site for husbands and dads.
  • Family Life Center International - www.familylifecenter.net - Articles on faith and family life with Catholic emphasis.
  • Catholic Jobs - www.catholicjobs.com - Job listings in Catholic organizations.

Spirituality

The Catholic Guide to the Internet - http://www.osv.com/ParishNav/ParishBestsellers/TheCatholicGuidetotheInternet/tabid/6555/Default.aspx - Even more great Catholic sites provided by Our Sunday Visitor.